

75.0201.35.2018

Decision No 34

of the Rector of the Jagiellonian University

of 19 December 2018

on: the appointment of the Jury of the Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University

In accordance with the Article 23, paragraph 1 of the Act of 20 July 2018 – Law on Higher Education and Science (Journal of Laws of 2018, item 1668), in relation to Section 5, paragraph 1 of the Regulations of the Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University, adopted by the Resolution No 51/V/2018 of the Senate of the Jagiellonian University of 30 May 2018 on the creation of the Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University as part of Own Scholarship Funds and the adoption of the Regulations of the Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University, I decide as follows:

§ 1

I appoint the Jury of Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University, hereinafter referred to as the "Jury", for the first term of office, that is from the date of entry into force of this Decision until 31 August 2020.

§ 2

The Jury of the Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University is composed as follows:

- 1) prof. dr hab. Armen Edigarian Vice-Rector for Educational Affairs;
- 2) prof. dr hab. Piotr Krasny Faculty of History;
- 3) prof. dr hab. Artur Michalak Faculty of Chemistry;
- 4) dr hab. Bartłomiej Dobroczyński, prof. UJ Faculty of Philosophy;
- 5) dr hab. Paweł Laidler, prof. UJ Faculty of International and Political Studies;
- 6) dr hab. Brygida Kuźniak Faculty of Law and Administration;
- 7) dr Witold Zawadzki Faculty of Physics, Astronomy and Applied Computer Science;
- 8) dr Tomasz Żuradzki Faculty of Philosophy;
- 9) dr Michał Németh Faculty of Philology;
- 10) President of the Students' Self-Government the Jagiellonian University.

§ 3

The Jury's functions are defined by the Regulations of the Scholarship of the Jagiellonian University.

§ 4

The decision enters into force on the day of signing.

Rector

Prof. dr hab. med. Wojciech Nowak